Swimming Visualization

In one week I will wake up having completed my first triathlon. I seriously can’t believe how quickly the time has flown by from when I decided to do this triathlon to having to actually do it.

This morning I went swimming. I did the 80 laps I was supposed to do on Friday that I didn’t get to. While swimming I focused on relaxing more than anything.

Over the years I have learned a lot about mental rehearsing and visualization, so while doing my laps, I imagined I was swimming in the river and that there were people around me, all clamoring for that front spot.     

           

With each person going by, I focused on maintaining my composure – my serenity in the water…just me and the water.

 Hopefully I will be able to go back to the visualization of today when there really are several people around me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

