40 Down, 50 To Go!

Day one of the MS Waves to Wine ride is over. I have rested, had a couple glasses of wine and am now at home waiting to shower. We had a great day.

It was wicked hot out there today…I actually don’t think I have ever rode in such heat before. But, we managed.

There were some technical difficulties with a couple of the bikes on our team…one rider lost her shifting capabilities from her big to little chain ring (there is an actual term for it that I can’t remember) and another rider had issues with her back brakes.  After all that was cleared up, we were on our ways and the ride went well.

I felt stronger today than I have in a long time. I don’t know if it was because I wasn’t pushing as hard as I normally do (most rides are done as fast as I can go cause I am in training mode) or what, but I don’t think I dropped into “Granny Gear” once today on any hills. That doesn’t happen often.

It was nice to just ride and not feel like I had to get somewhere as fast as I could…it isn’t always about the time it takes to get to your destination, but the time you have in getting to said destination. And I had a great time!

p.s. Tomorrow is my 12 year wedding anniversary…I can’t wait to ride 50 miles with my friends and husband to celebrate!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

