Day Two of the MS Ride

The second day was hot! Really, hot is kind of an understatement. Temperature aside, it was a great day. How can it not be? I am out with great people doing a ride for great people!

Here is what I am most proud of – my friend, Anne. She rode the entire weekend…90 miles on a bike heavier than my hybrid. It isn’t a road bike…you can’t even dress it up and pretend it is a road bike. It is a heavy beast of a bike that she rode up and over hill after hill after hill in Sonoma County. At one point, as we were riding, I told her how amazing I thought it was that not only was she doing her first “official” event by “going big” but she was doing it on a bike that I couldn’t imagine riding.

I may be able to ride 50 miles with ease, but I have to say that Anne is my hero for powering through something that isn’t easy…she was a true inspiration to me!

So, it was a day – a weekend – of great accomplishments, filled with relatively great people. Yes. There were a few snags in the road, but really, it was quite a successful and inspiring day.

Sorry for the short and probably not really well-written post, but I wanted to get this out cause I have to hurry and sign up for next year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Two of the MS Ride

  1. Anne C. says:

    Shuckotash! What Stacie isn’t telling here is what an AMAZING COACH she is, and how I couldn’t have done it without her – road bike OR beast bike!

Leave a Reply

