The Forecast

Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather. – John Ruskin

I was just checking the forecast for tomorrow. It is going to start raining today and it says it will continue through tomorrow. Thank goodness I enjoy running in the rain. Sometimes, while the raindrops come down, I am reminded of the warm rainshowers I used to run through as a kid. I couldn’t wait for it to rain in the summer because it meant a short respite from the hot and humid air of the day.

So, I say bring on the rain and I will run with a childlike exuberance. Like Ruskin said, it isn’t bad weather, it is just different.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

