If you like me…

If you like me, you should really like Girls on the Run Sonoma County!

I have been a part of GOTR for three and a half years, and I can’t tell you how much of a difference it has made in my life. As I go through the lessons with the girls, I find I get as much out of it as they do. The most impactful one for me is the lesson on negative self-talk.

I find this lesson not only impactful because of the openness of the girls in the things they see “wrong” with themselves, but it also impacts me because my middle name should be Negative Self-talk. It stems from that pesky perfectionism thing I struggle with…never being good enough. But, working with the girls has taught me to shift my thinking – maybe something didn’t go the way I planned, maybe I haven’t reached my goal in Weight Watchers yet, but that doesn’t mean I am a failure.

When doing the negative self-talk lesson, I make the girls shout the positives about themselves and they all walk away liking themselves a little bit better, carrying their heads a little bit higher, and wide smiles on their faces. They like themselves and now I am asking you to like GOTR too!

Go to the GOTRSC Facebook page and LIKE us! We have a goal of reaching 1,000 LIKES by the end of the year, and we need your help! Maybe your liking GOTRSC will help us bring a GOTR site to your community in order to help other girls.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

