I went for my first run since being sick. Luckily it was in my new New Balance Minimus shoes, so it was short. I am not feeling 100% yet, but I have to say that running in my new shoes was awesome! It is amazing how quickly the body can shift. I am already striding better than I was in regular tennis shoes, and there was no heel pain afterwards!

Most of my memories as a kid, teenager and even adult are flashed before my eyes with me being barefoot, so this seemed like an easy decision. However, it wasn’t a decision taken lightly. I have been going back and forth about it for some time, but after my recent injury and realization that my foot always feels better after not wearing shoes for a period of time, I have decided to give it a go. One run down and I am pleased with my decision.

Thank you to Monica from Athletic Soles for helping me out and letting me try on all the minimal options before deciding on my pretty, pretty shoes!

 

Image

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going Minimal

  1. Marisa says:

    and you look rockin running in them too!

Leave a Reply

