We Can

The other day, I heard this song that made me think of doubt – the doubt I sometimes have in myself, but also the doubt others have in me (or I think they might have in me). I have doubted myself so many times…as a friend, parent, wife, coach, student, teacher and athlete.

There are probably people in my life who have doubted me in each and every one of those roles as well.

Every time we step out of our comfort zone, we risk feeling doubt or having our abilities doubted by others. It is getting passed this feeling of doubt that matters.

People meet me and they think I am a confident, self-assured person. If you have read any  of the posts on this blog, you can see that I am not. Every time I take on a new challenge, or even a challenge I have done and conquered before, I am filled with self-doubt. I don’t like to fail. But, I also don’t want to fail before even trying. Every time I step to the starting line, or walk through the classroom door for a new semester, I move beyond those feelings of doubt.

My point is, if you ever doubt yourself, it is normal…but, move passed that doubt to belief in yourself. As Jesse Ruben sings, “We Can”…We Can do anything we set our minds to. It might not always be pretty, but it can be done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We Can

  1. Marisa says:

    Beautiful post! Thank you~

Leave a Reply

